Let me check my calendar…

Is it September 1st? It is?

Then the day has come! The Feast of Saint Bertie is officially released for purchase.

I’m writing this from a hotel room in Vancouver, Washington. When my first novel was released, I was visiting Ferndale, California. It’s not like I get out all that much, but for some reason I can’t seem to stay home for my release dates. It’s a strange feeling. Like missing the birth of your child.

But it does call for a celebration, doesn’t it? I’ve got some ideas:

  • If you have a reading group and would like to consider The Feast of Saint Bertie for your next book, let me know your address and the name of your group, and I’ll send you a free copy.
  • If you’re one of the first ten to buy The Feast of Saint Bertie within the month of September, I will send you either a second copy to give to a friend, or else I’ll send you a copy of my first novel, To Dance in the Desert. Just let me know where and when you bought the book, your address, and which of the two options you prefer.
  • If you are hosting an event with twenty or more attendees, and would like to include The Feast of Saint Bertie in a prize basket, please let me know the name and date of the event, the estimated number of attendees, and of course, your address.

Care for a sneak peek? My publisher, David C. Cook, has put together a pdf excerpt which you can download here.

If you’d like to know where to buy the book, I’ve put together all the options, here.

I’d love to hear from you. If you’ve read either of my novels and would like to comment, or if you’d just like to say hello, please drop me a line.

